Study aid for the conjugation of Portuguese verbs

Olá,
When I started learning Portuguese, I couldn’t find a good application to help me study. So, since I like to use spreadsheets, I created something to help me learn the conjugations. Now that I cleaned it up a bit and made some videos on how to use it, I thought it would be useful for other learners. Of course I remembered Rui and Joel’s site with all of their videos. This is not a commercial product, just something that might help you. You’ll need a Google account to use it.

First, watch the introduction

If you might think it could be useful, go to the Google Sheet. Further help is available on the help tab. You’ll need to take ownership of the spreadsheet before you can use it.

The original Verbos Portugueses study aid:

Best regards,
James

9 Likes

Hi James This is really helpful - thank you! At the moment though, I can only view it and not fill it in…any help on how to change this would be much appreciated! Thank you again. Fiona

Update: not sure how but I have got it to work now! Many thanks again James!

1 Like

Glad you got it working. If you have any problem, let me know.

Hi Fiona,
As far as I know, you might be the only one that has downloaded the file. If you have any suggestions for the help file on the original or making it more useful, let me know. Happy learning!

Best regards,
James

Hi James! I think it is brilliant! A really helpful tool - thank you! Nothing to add as yet, but I’ll let you know if I think of anything. Kind regards Fiona

1 Like

Thank you James. I have managed to download this, and I know it will be an extremely useful resource (when I fill it in!). One question, can you explain how to add accents to letters please? I looked for how to do this on YouTube but with no success.
Tenney

I know on the mac:
option-e and then a for á, option-e and e for é, option-e and i for í, option-e and o for ó
option-i and i for î, option-i and o for ô.