Anyone up for an accountability partner or study group?

Hi all,
I’m fairly new to Portuguese and with covid derailing my PT scouting trip, I keep putting off doing my lessons. I’m going to be relocating to the Silver Coast - Ericiera or in that vicinity - as soon as I can get there, make sure it’s a fit, and find a house. I’ve not visited there yet, but love Europe.
I’d love to find one or more accountability partners, and maybe even start a study group?
I live alone, work from home, and am really craving some connection, so why not make it something beneficial at the same time? My cats are tired of my Portuguese, :scream_cat:
I’m near Portland OR now - Pacific Standard Time, and have a flex schedule.
Let me know if you’re interested, or feel free to just say hi :slight_smile:
If you’re in that part of Portugal, I’d love to chat and hear what you think.
Obrigada,
Jana

4 Likes

Hi there,
I’m in Algarve, in Luz. I’d enjoy an accountability partner. I’ve been slacking off lately. Timing might be a problem though. I’m 8 hours ahead of you.

1 Like

Hi Charlotte,
No worries on the time difference - I’m used to that.
Let’s connect directly. My email is [email protected].
Maybe we can get a couple more people and do a study group.
How far along in the program are you? I’m not far, but normally I’m quick with languages. Portuguese has been challenging for me, though.
Email me and let’s find a time to chat.
Jana

Hi Jana,
Not sure if I am late for this but i’d love to be a part of the study group too!! I am slacking quite a bit and could honestly use some accountability! I plan to move to Portugal for Master’s but a lot of it depends on COVID really :frowning:
Let me know!
Batul

2 Likes

Hi Batul,
Not too late at all! Where are you living now?
Why don’t you email me so we can connect directly, and we can figure it out from there.
My email is [email protected]
How long have you been studying Portuguese?